Very often we are so preoccupied with the destination, we forget the journey. We invite you to journey with us... Sign up to connect with Rhythm MP or Become a Rhythm MP dealer and follow us on

Click here to sign up for "MI" (Multiple Intelligences) Music Camp.

Rock Preludes Collection

Editor/Author: Christopher Norton
Instrument: Piano
Category: Repertoire
Arrangement: Piano Arrangement
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Order No.: BH-11638
Bar Code: 9 790060 116384
ISBN: M-060-11638-4
Total Pages:
Book Size: 333mm X 229mm
Binding: Stapling
Description: Grade 5-8 pieces for the young and adventurous concert performer, with dangerous backing tracks on CD. Not for the faint-hearted!

Popular original repertoire, exploring rock styles, for intermediate to advanced pianists from the creator of Microjazz. Now collected into one volume and released with CD for the first time.

This an innovative collection of mood pieces for enjoyment and for the concert platform, as well as being ideal teaching material. Players will respond to the vibrant pulse at the heart of these pieces, whose styles are idiomatic and eminently accessible.

01 Wildcat
02 Blurred Horizon
03 Jingo
04 Sierra
05 Rising Forces
06 Blue Sneakers
07 Sunshine Piece
08 Sturdy Build
09 Country Song
10 Four, Three
11 Dreaming On
12 A Steady Hand
13 Barnyard Blues
14 Forcing the Pace